Deactivate a rate plan

You can deactivate rate plans, but you cannot delete rate plans. This is important because deactivated rate plans can still cause naming conflicts.

Deactivating a rate plan deletes roomrates and availability

If you deactivate a rate plan, it also causes roomrates and associated availability to be deleted. Note that if you reactivate the rate plan, you must create new roomrates (products) and then push availability again.

Before you start

You need:

Request

HTTP request

POST https://supply-xml.booking.com/hotels/ota/OTA_HotelRatePlanNotif

Request body

Provide an OTA_HotelRatePlanNotifRQ object in the request body. Example:

<OTA_HotelRatePlanNotifRQ xmlns="http://www.opentravel.org/OTA/2003/05" MessageContentCode="8" Version="1.005" TimeStamp="2015-06-09T11:53:48" >
  <RatePlans HotelCode="123456" >
    <RatePlan RatePlanNotifType="Remove" RatePlanCode="12345601" />
  </RatePlans>
</OTA_HotelRatePlanNotifRQ>

Response

The response contains an OTA_HotelRatePlanNotifRS object:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<OTA_HotelRatePlanNotifRS xmlns="http://www.opentravel.org/OTA/2003/05" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xsi:schemaLocation="http://www.opentravel.org/OTA/2003/05 OTA_HotelRatePlanNotifRS.xsd" TimeStamp="2018-08-21T12:53:05+00:00" Target="Production" Version="3.000">
<Success />
</OTA_HotelRatePlanNotifRS> <!-- RUID: [XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX==] -->

Next steps